Parish Council

Parish Council Vacancies

There are three vacancies in the office of Parish Councillor for the Parish of Bunbury.

The vacancies will be filled BY CO-OPTION by Parish Councillors at a Parish Council meeting within 44 days of this notice or as soon after as practicable. Anyone who is interested in being co-opted can put themselves forward by contacting the Parish Clerk and providing a CV by 1 July. These will be considered by Councillors at their next meeting on 10 July. Candidates will be invited to attend and be given an opportunity to discuss their application in private.

Date: 30 June 2019
Marilyn Houston, Bunbury Parish Clerk
Email: Tel: 07983405971 Write to: 8 Brooklyn Street, Crewe, CW2 7JG


These are the official web pages for Bunbury Parish Council. Please click on the drop down menu above to view information on Parish Council meetings, minutes etc.

Contact the Parish Council

If you wish to contact the Council please email the Parish Council Clerk, Marilyn Houston, at or write to her at:

The Parish Clerk
Marilyn Houston
8 Brooklyn St

We prefer written communications so that a record is kept of all interactions, you can of course speak to a Councillor if you see them in the village.

There is an open forum at the start of each Parish Council meeting for members of the public to raise any issues or feedback any information about the village.

The Chairman’s Trophy

The Chairman’s Trophy is presented each year to someone in the village who has made a significant contribution to village life.

In 2018 it was presented to Amanda Harris, Group Scout Leader by Ron Pulford, Chair of Bunbury Parish Council.

Parish council members

The Parish Council consists of 10 members and there are currently 7 members and 3 vacancies, the councillors are:

Cllr. Ron Pulford – Chair
Cllr. Mark Ireland-Jones – Vice-Chair and Website
Cllr. Nick Parker – Playing Fields
Cllr. Pam Brookfield – Police liaison and Footpaths

Cllr. Graham Griffith
Cllr. Leila Potter – PR and Communications
Cllr. Mike Thomas


Bunbury ward councillor

Our ward councillor is Cllr. Sarah Pochin who sits on Cheshire East Council.

Cheshire East Council headquarters:
Westfields, Middlewich Road, Sandbach, Cheshire, CW11 1HZ